How to (Really) Delete Your Uber Account and Protect Your Privacy

Deleting your Uber account international relations and security network ’ thyroxine deoxyadenosine monophosphate childlike as deleting the app on your smartphone. If you want to protect your privacy and remove your credit card information, here ’ sulfur how .
How to Delete an Uber Account header
Uber, with its autonomous taxi network, has been a pioneer in changing the way many people get around in bad cities. But not everyone ’ s a fan of Uber, particularly with some of the questionable practices the company has been alleged to be engaging in. Some are switching to Uber ’ s main rival, Lyft. And there are many other energetic apps like Uber looking to cash in on the success of ride-sharing while seeking to avoid Uber ’ south missteps .

DISCLAIMER

just a heads-up that some of the services we ’ re review here have affiliate partnerships with us, so we may earn a commission if you visit one of them and buy something. You can read more about how this works at hypertext transfer protocol : //epicentreconcerts.org/how-to-support-techboomers.

If you ’ re looking to try Lyft or any other Uber alternatives – or precisely break it off with Uber because you don ’ metric ton like it or use it much – a question you might be asking is, “ How do I delete my Uber account ? ” The answer is childlike :
There are two ways you can cancel your Uber account. The first is to access your settings in the Uber mobile app, go to your privacy preferences, and shut down your account. The second is to visit the Uber web site, find the customer service contact form, and use it to ask for your account to be removed .
This article is here to help you out by covering the following topics :
well, let ’ s get to it !

Canceling your Uber account from the app

  1. Boot up your mobile device, tap the Uber app to open it, and then log into your account (if you’re not already logged in.
    Uber app icon on mobile homepage
  2. Tap the three bars in the top-left corner of the main screen on Uber, which makes the main menu appear in a sidebar on the left.
    Uber app menu button
  3. Once you have Uber’s main menu open, tap Settings.
    Uber Settings menu in app
  4. On the “Settings” menu, scroll down and tap Privacy Settings.
    Uber privacy settings menu
  5. Now, tap the red Delete My Account option at the bottom of the next screen. You will be asked to verify your password on the next screen; type it in, and then tap Continue.
    Delete Uber screen in app
  6. A screen will appear showing your summary as an Uber rider: how many rides you’ve taken, how many cities you’ve visited, and your user rating. If you’re sure that you want to cancel your Uber account, tap Continue (or tap Cancel if you have second thoughts).
    Confirm deletion of Uber account button

If, by some luck, you are unable to get the Uber app to work, there is a direction to contact Uber through their family web site and get your account closed down. We ’ ll go over that right immediately .

How to remove your Uber account via their website

  1. Open your web browser of choice and navigate to www.uber.com. Then scroll to the bottom of the homepage and click Help to go to Uber’s help section.
    Uber Help section in website menu

    ( note : It is helpful if you log into your Uber score before going far, which you can do here )

  2. When you reach the help section, click For Riders, and then click Account and Payment Options.
    Payment help for Uber account
  3. Next, find the Delete My Uber Account option and click it.
    Delete Uber account from web
  4. At the bottom of the instructions on the next page, click the green Sign In to Get Help button. Then follow the prompts on the next series of pages to identify and log into your account with the email address and password associated with it.
    Sign into account button
    ( note : If you signed into your Uber account in step 1, you can skip this step )
  5. You will be brought back to the account deletion instructions page, but you will see that new options have become available. Start by clicking in the text box labeled “Do You Wish to Delete Your Account?” and type “yes.” Then click one of the check boxes below that to give a general reason why you want to delete your account.
    Submit request to delete account to Uber

If you wish, you may besides click in the textbook box marked “ other ” and type in any extra details about why you want your account deleted. Finish up by clicking the Submit button .

How long will it take for my account to be removed?

Submitting a request to delete your Uber account entirely deactivates it. Your report will merely be permanently deleted 30 days after your request is submitted. note, however, that Uber may keep some of the data you provided or created when using their service, as required or permitted by law .

Can I get my account back if I change my mind?

Yes, you can recover your Uber report if you have a change of heart… but there ’ s a meter limit on it. You have to log binding into your Uber report within 30 days submitting your account deletion request. And you have to do it through the Uber mobile app ; log in through the Uber web site merely won ’ thyroxine switch off it .
If the deadline passes and your report is permanently deleted, you will need to make a new explanation if you want to use Uber again. That means entering information like your name, address, and credit card numeral all complete again.

( Click here if you need help with that )

What happens to any unused credits/promotions/rewards on my account when I delete it?

When your Uber account is deleted, you will lose any credits, promotions, or rewards attached to it, sol make surely to use those up first before you delete your report.

How do I stop texts and emails from Uber after my account has been deactivated?

even while your explanation is deactivated, you may still receive emails and text messages from Uber. They may still show you news and promotions in the hopes that these will entice you to use their services again. If you would like to unsubscribe from Uber notifications and e-mail, instructions can be found hera .

That ’ s reasonably much everything you need to know about deleting your Uber score ! But remember, there are still tons of useful websites and apps like it that can help you get around better, get things done quick, and more ! so be sure to browse the rest of TechBoomers for more ways to use the power of the Internet to improve your timbre of life !

generator : https://epicentreconcerts.org
Category : How To

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.